The spirit of writing

Amazing!

Peace, Love and Patchouli

I read your words
And find myself transported
To faraway lands
I see the magic of your eyes
Through the lens,
The things you capture.
I am in awe of your words,
How they flow effortlessly
Like the sweetest honey
Blending in the tea,
I swallow your speech
From pen to paper
I live through you
Visiting blue seas and
The green grass of Ireland,
The people of faraway lands,
The languages I am not able
To understand.
I weep with you when you cry
Your heart and soul
Bleeding with each emotion
You spill for our eyes.
I thank you all
The magic of you,
You each have your own essence
And I am honored to count you
Amongst my friends in dreams
Of words.

View original post

Leave a Reply

